Intimidation

Diffrentwaysofthinking
4 min readApr 4, 2020

Do you get intimidated?

It’s funny

because every time I sit down to type out my blog I find it slightly intimidating to have to do this process over again. I’m sitting here wondering how many other people have just written every day and allowed others to see what they thought about something. I’m so tired and I keep going to sleep way too late, every day is literally similar from the past and I need to accomplish set goals for myself. As I read what I have typed I see that this has become too personal. Or maybe I’m overthinking it.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, today’s topic is intimidation.

Right now I just see the scary images that I have when I dream.

It’s bothersome, but they felt real at times.

The definition of Intimidation-the action of intimidating someone, or the state of being intimidated. Or, Intimidation (also called cowing) is intentional behavior that “would cause a person of ordinary sensibilities” to fear injury or harm.

Why do I get intimidated?

  1. Maybe it’s the lack of knowledge that I have for the world. When you’re ignorant of the world around you and live in a bubble that constantly never changes. You will be lacking the required understanding of most situations in the world. You’ll only understand your own situation. For example, you never leave your house from birth until your an adult. You would leave the home and probably be shocked at how much different it is than your little space. This will be me when I leave the country.
  2. Maybe because I think those that I feel can be intimidating are from stereotypes that I can place on people if I don’t know what else to think. This is a real thing though because I don’t know about how anyone else may feel about stereotypes, but what are some examples of certain stereotypes that are placed on people?
  3. Sometimes an individual or group may just appear to look intimidating/ scary. Now I won’t pull a picture up of anyone trying to show as an example when it comes to this topic as I don’t feel it is very open, but I know that most people have been intimidated, or maybe I don’t. Another question, what is a time you remember vividly about being intimidated?
  4. There have been many times where I just lack confidence in myself and almost everyone intimidates me. That one sucks, but it’s been a while since I’ve understood with myself that I have no reason to not have confidence in myself, unless I know I have not come prepared to a situation that requires extensive preparation. My next question, What does it feel like to never be prepared and always spontaneous with your endeavors?
  5. Overthinking. I find myself doing this a lot, but I see it as a good thing when directed towards one definite thing. This will allow me to have a laser focus and not intimidated on the task at hand. Final question, what are some of the thoughts that go through your mind on a daily basis?

So I have given 5 of my reasons to why I get intimidated, now I’m going to go to a webpage and find reasons why not to be intimidated. I will bold them and give my opinion on the reason.

LINK: Intimidation CHECK IT OUT🔥🔥🔥

I have chosen 3 reasons from the post, they are:

It’s you, not them.

This one is simple enough. It basically means you are creating this illusion of fear or worry for yourself when no one actually cares. I have done this more than you can imagine, but as you get older you start to understand that you’re just doing you and that’s what everyone does. For those who grew up like that, congratulations.

  1. People are just people.

Everyone has their own insecurities and worry’s and most of the time, are not gonna come to you about anything they are going through. They also are just like you, they want to be nice, they want to have great interaction, and they literally are just like you, like we all have bodies and brains. Not too much different from the next. It’s how we use our bodies and minds.

2. What is the worst that can happen?

In my experience, the worst that could happen is getting into a confrontation. I absolutely hate arguing, but when it’s with a stranger and both of you are mad and no one really knows the reason for the argument other than we’re both mad about something, it can be scary. Verbal harassment and physical attacks are the worst that can happen. So just be prepared for what life can pop up with, and a great lesson I learned in the 7th grade. DO NOT TALK MESS UNLESS YOU’RE ABLE TO BACK IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hopefully, I gave good insight through my blog today and I hope to have some viewers and questions soon. Now I know I haven’t had any viewers and I haven’t told anyone about my blog so I doubt it will just start having people read it. I will start advertising my blog so I have viewers read it.

HAVE A NICE DAY.

Thank You For Your Time

--

--